How do I reassign the tasks of an inactive employee?
Tasks assigned to an inactive employee can be reassigned to an active employee. The employee who originally assigned a task should use the steps below to reassign or cancel it. Additionally, before deactivating an employee, review the open tasks assigned to them and take any appropriate action.
To reassign a task:
- Access Tasks > Search.
- Complete the search criteria and select Tasks I created.
- Click Search.
- Open the task.
- Click Reassign.
- In the Reassign Task modal, select a new assignee.
- Click Yes.
To cancel a task:
- Access Tasks > Search.
- Complete the search criteria and select Tasks I created.
- Click Search.
- Open the task.
- Click Cancel Task.
- Enter a reason in the cancellation modal.
- Confirm the cancellation.