The following instructions are to remove a screen from a workflow step. After removing a screen, it will not longer be available for any future encounters. A screen cannot be removed from an individual encounter within a patient's file.
- Access Admin > Encounters / Interviews > Encounter Step Library.
- Select a workflow step to edit.
- In the Current Screens section, click the remove icon of the line item to remove.
- Click 'Save.' Note: All future encounters that include the workflow step will no longer include the removed screen.