The following scenarios might be keeping your recall data from saving.
- Recalls must be set up in the Recall category in your Care Plan Item library. If it was set up under General or any other category, it will not trigger the recall to be added.
- Recalls are only set the first time you sign a chart. If you unsign the chart and then add a new recall, the trigger will no longer work when you resign the chart. You will need to manually add the recall to the patient's file.